Wednesday, August 22, 2012

New Sample Subscription: Sample Society

Hey guys!  Sorry I haven't been around too much.  It has been crazy at work and I haven't even had lunch breaks really.  Since I usually blog on my lunch I haven't really had time to do it.  My 3 1/2 year old plays the computer for a little while every night and by the time I get home, get dinner made, eat, and then put Noah to bed I need to spend time with my hubby.  So, I apologize for being absent lately.  As soon as this month is over it will get better, I promise!  I wanted to stop by and make a quick post you all didn't think I just disappeared.  I will be back....promise!  In the meantime, I am excited to share with you one of my newest subscription services, Beauty Bar's Sample Society.

Here's what was included in August box:

  • Deborah Lippmann Nail Lacquer, Private Dancer- I'm a nail polish junkie so I was happy to receive this.  I have never tried Deborah Lippmann polish mainly because of the price.   I'm expecting this stuff to be pretty good at $18.00 a bottle.  I wish it was in another color, only because I have so much purple polish, but the color is pretty.  This sample was FULL SIZED and valued at $18.00.
  • Elemental Herbology Facial Detox - Purifying Facial Mask- I love facial masks but I have to be careful because I have somewhat sensitive skin and masks have irritated my face in the past.  This stuff smells really refreshing so I'm hoping it doesn't irritate my face.  The sample value for this one is $9.20.
  • Jane Iredale Longest Lash Mascara, Black Ice Deluxe Sample- I was excited to get a mascara sample!  I have never tried this brand before so I am anxious to give it a try.  The sample value for this one is $7.85.
  • Phyto Phytonectar Oil Deluxe Sample- I'm kind of buried in hair oils right now so I am on the fence about this one.  I will still try it out it just might take me a while to get around to it.  Sample value for this one is $3.96.
  • Arcona Cranberry Toner Deluxe Sample- I'm excited for this one because I love trying new toners but I'm hoping it's not too smelly, we all know how I feel about "smelly face".  Sample value for this one is $8.60.  
  • Malin + Goetz Vitamin E Face Moisturizer- I don't mind getting moisturizer samples even though I have a billion of them but I'm not crazy about the foil packet.  It's hard to save the packet for more than one use once you open it.  Sample value is $0.45.  
The overall value for my first Sample Society box is a whopping $48.06!  I am very pleased with my box for Sample Society so for now I think this one is a keeper.

Like I said above, please bear with me as I move through this rough patch at work and I promise when it is all over I will blog more regularly.

In the meantime, check out our giveaway!

The Sample Society box was purchased by me with my own money. I am not affiliated with Beauty Bar or any of the brands listed above. I am not being paid for my reviews and all opinions are my own personal opinions.

Friday, August 17, 2012

Product Review & GIVEAWAY!: Nuvosa Skincare

Happy Friday!  Any big plans for the weekend?  We don't have any major plans this weekend but we are heading to the beach at Ocean City Maryland for a weekend getaway next weekend.  Then the weekend after that we are heading to the mountains!  That's what I love about living in Maryland, you can go to the beach and the mountains and still be in the same state!  Since I will be out in the sun quite a bit over the next couple of weeks skincare will be a top priority for me including wearing sunscreen on my body and face as well as taking care of my skin at night before I go to bed and when I am not in the sun.

Once I hit my thirties I started to notice those fine lines around my eyes and on my forehead.  Now, using anti-aging products has become an important part of my daily routine.  I'm a firm believer that you should start caring about your skin well before any of those pesky laugh lines start to show.  That's why even when I was in my teens and twenties I took care of my skin and always made sure to use sunscreen and moisturizers.

Today I'm excited to introduce the Nuvosa Skincare line!  What you are seeing below is the bundle deal- all three products.

  The products came shipped in a very pretty and sturdy reusable box. 

 The products were snug in the box so no moving around or shifting during delivery.  This also means that you could use the box to store your products in.  Or, you could be like me and hoard all of these reusable boxes for delivery of Christmas cookies when the time comes!  Seriously, that's what I'm going to do with all of these nifty boxes I have been collecting.

I received the the Flawless Age Protection Toner, Reborn Wrinkle Shield Moisturizer, and Deep Wrinkle Remedy Serum.

The first step in the process is the Flawless Age Protection Toner.

According to Nuvosa, the Flawless Age Protection Toner moisturizes, tones, tightens, and protects your skin from damage and aging.  It comes with a very handy applicator!  You simply place a cotton ball on top of the applicator and press down.  After cleansing and exfoliating (if you choose) you apply the toner with the cotton ball onto your face and neck in circular, upward motions.  The toner is colorless and doesn't have an odor which is a big plus for me because I hate applying anything to my face that I can smell afterwards- there's nothing worse than having a smelly face...or maybe that's just me.  You can purchase the toner here for $30.00 or they offer a Replenishment Service for $25.00.

The next step is the Deep Wrinkle Remedy Serum.

As you can see above, the Deep Wrinkle Remedy Serum also has a push down applicator.  The product itself is an interesting texture and color but it does soak into your skin once applied.  According to Nuvosa, the Deep Wrinkle Remedy Serum was formulated to reduce the appearance of Sagging Skin, Lines, and Wrinkles.  You should apply the serum to your face and neck in circular, upward movements using clean hands just like you would a moisturizer.  Again, the serum has no odor.  You can purchase the Deep Wrinkle Remedy Serum here for $98.00 or sign up for the Replenishment Service and get it at a discounted price of $88.00.

The last step in the process is the Reborn Wrinkle Shield Moisturizer.

Per Nuvosa, the Reborn Wrinkle Shield Moisturizer minimizes the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, protects your skin against the elements, and rejuvenates your skin to make it look exceptionally vibrant.  The formula for this moisturizer is a little thicker than some moisturizers I have tried in the past but not as thick as others.  You apply this moisturizer just like you would any other, to your face and neck in circular, upward movements.  The product is odorless and absorbs into the skin nicely.  You can purchase the Reborn Wrinkle Shield Moisturizer here for $70.00 or you can sign up for the Replenishment Service and get it at a discounted price of $60.00.

In addition to purchasing the products individually you can also join the Club Nuvosa.  You simply choose your products- including the full set pictured above if you wish, select the replenishment service option, and checkout.  You will get an email with your login info soon after.  When you receive your package you will get     a card with your VIP login number.

You can use your VIP membership for things like earning loyalty rewards or "club coins" for every dollar you spend, a members only question and answer section, and many other member benefits that you can read about here.

My Final Impression:  So, I know you are wondering what I thought of the Nuvosa Skincare products right?  I know you are literally hanging on to the edge of your seat just waiting to hear my expert opinion.  Just kidding!  But seriously, I was actually pretty surprised by this stuff.  I loved the way it came packaged and I am a sucker for a reusable box!  I loved the way the products themselves were dispensed and the containers were a very generous size.  These would last a while even with everyday use.  I have been using these products for about two weeks in both the mornings and evenings and I can say that I have seen a slight difference in the lines around my eyes and on my forehead.  None of the products have an odor and none of them made my face feel sticky or greasy.  The products play well with makeup so no need to worry about that.  Overall I think the products rival those of other high end skincare companies and I would recommend them if you are looking for a good anti-aging system.

If you are interested in purchasing anything from Nuvosa I have a special coupon code to offer just for Honey Do's readers!  This code if for any regularly priced items excluding the bundle deal.  You simply enter the following code at checkout to receive your 15% discount- honeydo

The 15% off is pretty sweet right?  Well guess what?  It gets even better!  Nuvosa has offered to give away a bundle, just like the one you see above to one of our lucky readers! 

You can enter to win below using the Rafflecopter form.  Please remember that we will be checking all entries to see if the instructions were followed so please make sure you follow the instructions.  Also, the giveaway is only open to those in the US, Canada, UK, and Australia.  Good luck! 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: This product was provided to me by Nuvosa Skincare free of charge for my review. I am not affiliated with the company nor was I paid for my review.  All opinions are my own honest personal opinions.  

Thursday, August 16, 2012

Product Review: Be Natural Organics Anti-Aging Skin Collection

Hey guys!  Anyone still out there?  I'm so sorry I disappeared for a few days.  It has been very crazy at work so on my personal time I haven't felt much like blogging.  It may be sporadic until the end of August but after that it will be back to normal.  Make sure to check back tomorrow morning because I have an exciting giveaway to announce!

Anyway, today I'm excited to tell you about Be Natural Organics' Anti-Aging Skin Collection.  As I have mentioned before, I'm always looking for new anti-aging skincare products and if they are natural products that's even better!

Bio-Active Cleansing Treatment

What They Say:  This anti-aging cleansing treatment utilizes aspen bark enzymes to microscopically exfoliate the skin. This process stimulates collagen and elastin proliferation to plump and tighten skin. Pomegranate and blueberry juice provide intensive anti-oxidants while vitamins and extracts nourish and protect the skin with every cleansing. Made in a pure aloe vera juice base to add a rich supply of amino acids to help combat the signs of aging. Your skin will be left clean, stimulated and radiant. The anti-aging and nutritional benefits of this cleanser are accumulative.

Directions: Shake gently to activate enzymes, apply small amount on palm, work up a generous lather, and gently massage into skin. Rinse several times with warm water. Use twice daily.

My Impression:  This is a super gentle cleanser with a very fresh scent.  If I had to describe the scent I would say that it smells a bit like lemons.  It made my face feel smooth and clean after just one use.  You can purchase a full size 6oz (180ml) bottle for $20.00.

Daily Botanical Enzyme Peel

What They Say: Botanical Enzymes have been called the most important skin care agents of the decade. The active enzyme used in our Daily Botanical Enzyme Peel loosens dead cells from the skin’s surface by dissolving stubborn glue-like substances that refuse to release dead skin cells through normal cleansing. These cells create a barrier for proper absorption of moisturizers and serums, so getting rid of these dead cells means that fresher cells are exposed resulting in optimal absorption of products.

Directions: Use after cleansing. Apply a few drops to a cotton ball and apply over face and neck, avoiding eye areas. Allow enzyme peel to dry completely, rinse well and pat dry before spraying face and neck with balancing mist.

Recommended use: Start with one treatment per week and increase usage to a maximum of once per day as tolerance is built up.

My Impression:  I was interested in this product because Be Natural says that not only is there anti-aging benefits but acne-prone benefits as well.  Acne is something that I have suffered with ever since I entered my thirties so I was excited to try this one.  I was slightly nervous when I read the product description and it said that you may feel a slight tingling sensation.  I have sensitive skin and whenever I read those words it usually means it's going to irritate my skin.  I cautiously tried this product and I am happy to report that although I did feel a bit of a tingle it didn't irritate my skin.  Since I only have a small sample size I am unable to determine whether they product helps with acne or not.  You can purchase a full size 4oz (120ml) bottle of this product for $15.00.

Niacin Complex Balancing Mist

What They Say:  This balancing mist is a powerhouse of nutrients, alpha lipoic acid, and DMAE to tighten, nourish, and protect the skin. Our liposome delivery system imparts vital nutrients as it adjusts skin to optimal pH levels for complete nutritional absorption. Made in pure aloe vera juice, adding a rich supply of amino acids to help combat the signs of aging. This mist is a nutritional treatment in itself.

Directions: After cleansing, gently pat skin dry. Lightly mist face and neck area, While skin is hydrated, apply small amount of moisturizer or serum. Mist may be used throughout the day for hydration and a nutritional boost.

My Impression: This product is a very fine mist which is the reason I don't have a picture of the actual product inside the mister.  I loved the fact that this product was very light and almost had a soothing effect on my skin the minute I sprayed it on.  You can purchase a full size 2oz (60ml) spray for $12.00.

Sea Kelp Moisturizer

What They Say:  We have incorporated intensive amounts of antioxidants, proteins, vitamins, allantoin, and red raspberry seed (offering one of the highest anti-oxidant profiles for natural sun protection). While our fruit extracts offer natural glycolic and lactic acid and our sea kelp offers protection from environmental toxins. Our preservation system is aspen bark extract, which is loaded with salycilates for intensive anti aging results. From the depth of your pores to your skin’s surface, our anti-aging cream will repair, nourish and protect your skin, while restoring the natural glow of young, healthy skin. Specially formulated without the use of waxes to provide deep absorption for optimal results.

Directions: Apply a small amount to fingertips and apply to face, neck and décolleté.

My Impression:  This moisturizer is thick enough to sooth your skin and give it a nice soft feel but not too thick that it would make your skin feel greasy.  It has a fresh clean scent that disappears soon after applying the product.  You can purchase a full size 1oz jar for $26.00 or a 1.7 oz jar for $34.00.

My Overall Impression:  I enjoyed using the Be Natural Organics' Anti-Aging Skin Collection. I love that the products are natural and I really love the fact that they sell samples! I think every company should sell samples. It's always nice to be able to try something before you buy it. In addition to the anti-aging collection Be Natural Organics also offers a Acne-Prone Skin Collection, Normal Skin Collection, and even a Sensitive Skin Collection. I'm pretty sure there is something for everyone at their shop.

Thanks for reading!

Disclaimer: These products were provided to me by Be Natural Organics free of charge for my review. I am not affiliated with the company nor was I paid for my review. All opinions are my own honest personal opinions.

Friday, August 10, 2012

Product Review: Kelly Teegarden Organics Lip Gloss

Today I am pleased to bring you another product from Kelly Teegarden Organics, their Lip Gloss!  I have said before that I love Kelly's products and everything her company stands for but I am a lip gloss snob!  I am very picky when it comes to lip gloss and I have quite a collection.  I have complaints about most lip glosses whether it be the color just isn't right or my number one complaint, the formula is too sticky.  You know what I mean?  You put on your lip gloss and within a few minutes your lips feel like a sticky mess?  I can't tell you how many times that has happened to me!  Did Kelly Teegarden Organics' Lip Gloss live up to my high standards?  Read on to find out!

What They Say:  "Lead, arsenic, hormone disruptors… in lip gloss?  I was shocked when I found out about the dozens of toxicchemicals found in beauty products. That’s why I created KTO lip gloss. Not only are these glosses chemical free, lead free and totally safe, but they are hydrating, nourishingand look beautiful too.  Formulated to protect, all natural,creamy texture, subtly minty and light and mirror on cap."

What Make Them Unique?
  • (Dragon’s Blood) known for its ancient healing properties
  • Nourishes & Heals
  • Non-Sticky
  • Natural
  • Wild-Crafted Non Toxic
  • No Carcinogens
  • No Parabens
  • No Feathering Hugs the Lip Line
  • No Animal Testing or Byproducts 
  • LED Light Lasts 100 Hours
  • Side Mirror
  • Made in USA
My Impression:  When I first got these in the mail the very first thing I noticed about them is the mirror on the side.

I love that these have their own mirror on the side!  No need to carry an extra mirror to apply lip gloss.  The mirror is just the right size too!

The next thing I noticed about these adorable glosses is that they have...ready for this...a built in light!

The picture is slightly blurry because the only way I could capture the light was to turn off the flash.  I mean, how cool is this?  I could apply my lip gloss in total darkness!  I mean, I'm sure that's not what Kelly intended when she put the light in there but the point is, if I so choose, I could put my lip gloss on in total darkness...right?  At first I wasn't exactly sure why there was a light on there.  I mean, why would I need a light on my lip gloss?  Then, while on the bus headed home from work one day I took out my lip gloss, used the mirror to apply, and I figured out exactly why that little light is helpful.  The light shines directly onto your lips to help you apply your gloss perfectly, even in low light situations, like the bus.

So, I thought the mirror was awesome, and the light even more awesome, but what did I think of the gloss itself?  I am pleased to tell you that this is by far the best lip gloss I have ever used!  Seriously, I'm not just saying that, I actually mean it.  I don't have any of the complaints that I normally have with lip gloss.  The color pigmentation is perfect, it is just the right amount of "sheerness" (I think I just made up another word!) and most importantly- it is NOT sticky!  This stuff feels so nice on my lips and it smells really good too!  It kind of has a very light minty smell to it.

The colors I received were Jen and Amber.  Perfect for my skin tone and very light and sheer, leaning more towards brown and gold.

I promise, one day I will be brave enough to do lip swatches. :)
I would definitely recommend these glosses if you are looking for an amazing lip gloss made with natural and safe ingredients.  The lip gloss sells for $25.00 and you can pick them up here.  I think the price is right on target for a good quality lip gloss and compares with other brands such as Stila lip gloss which retails for about $22.00.

Would you consider trying these lip glosses?  Leave me a comment and tell me why or why not?  If you have tried them let me know what you think.  Thanks for reading!

Disclaimer: This product was provided to me by Kelly Teegarden Organics free of charge for my review. I am not affiliated with the company nor was I paid for my review. All opinions are my own honest personal opinions.

Thursday, August 9, 2012

New Subscription Service: Eco Emi!

Well, I told you that I was looking for a new subscription service to replace The Look Bag when they decided to call it quits (they have now decided to restart but that is for another post) and I think I found just the one!

Meet my very first Eco Emi box!  Now, this one is actually the June box that I purchased as an extra.  The first box I will receive as part of the subscription is August.  However, I am very impatient and I was very interested in seeing what it was all about so I purchased a June box.  

What is Eco Emi you ask?  Well, it's similar to other subscription boxes in that you get a box every month filled with samples of products.  However, it's a little different compared to the other subscription services I belong to in that it is not just filled with beauty products and it is filled with eco friendly products!  The cost is $15.00 a month and there is currently a wait list but I was not on the wait list long at all so hopefully you won't be either!  So, let's take a look and see what was inside my box.  

  • Eco Tints Tinted Lip Care- This is a full size product and I love the color, perfect for my skin!  Sample value- $4.49.
  • Vitacare Toothpaste in Acai- Now, I'm awfully pickly about toothpaste and I love  super minty paste so I'm not sure how I will feel about this one.  Another full size product valued at $5.99.
  • Herbal Iced Calyso Mango tea by MightyLeaf Tea- I received one 1/2 gallon compostable whole leaf pouch.  I'm a tea lover so this is a definite plus for me!  Sample valued at $4.67.
  • Jasmine Wind deodorantby Rainwater Botanicals- This stuff smells really good but I'm wondering how the heck I am supposed to get it on my underarms?  Am I supposed to use my fingers?  I think the sample container is a little strange but I'm going to try it.  I don't know how big the sample size is since it didn't list it on the container so I can't determine what this one is worth.
  • Organic Stevia by Pyure Sweetener- I'm all for trying new sweeteners but there is no way I could judge whether I like this or not with just one packet.  Sample value- um about $.01.
  • Orchard Pear and Fig body balm by Organic Indulgence- OMG!  This stuff smells heavenly!  I can't wait to try it! Sample value- This is another full size product valued at $5.95.
  • Amazing Meal in pomegranate mango by Amazing Grass- I'm not sure what to think about this stuff.  I do take a multi vitamin but it is in pill format and I am not a big fan of drinking my vitamins, but I will try it.  Sample Value- $3.00.
  • Organic Life Vitamins by Natural Vitality- See above statement.  Sample value- $.74.
  • Energy 28 by Natural Vitality- See above statement.  Sample value- $1.04.
Total box value minus the deodorant- approximately $25.89.

So far I'm impressed by Eco Emi.  I haven't tried all the products in the box quite yet so I will reserve final judgment until later.  Before trying any products I can tell you that there were four products in this box that I was very excited to try, one that I was marginally excited to try, and three that I wasn't very excited to try.  However, out of the products that I was excited to try I LOVED them all!  I will be discussing each product in a different post but overall I think I will stick with Eco Emi for a few months and the reevaluate.

Have you tried the Eco Emi subscription?  If you have what did you think?  If you are interested you can go here to read about the box and sign up for the waiting list.

The Eco Emi box was purchased by me with my own money. I am not affiliated with Eco Emi or any of the brands listed above. I am not being paid for my reviews and all opinions are my own personal opinions.

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Product Review: John Allan’s Slickwater Pre-Shave Solution

Good morning!!! Hope everyone is having a good week so far. I have been slammed at work all week and the day's have been going by pretty quick. However this week still feels like it's dragging. COME ON FRIDAY!

What They Say:

Many shaving aids foam and froth dramatically, but that doesn’t mean they’re offering your face protection through a shave. Prepping your face with a quality pre-shaving formula—one that sits directly against the skin—will ensure you’re safe from nicks, bumps, and irritation. True to its name, John Allan’s pre-shave solution creates a super slick and super protective primer coat, over which you can apply your usual shaving solution. Think of it like the Zamboni that smoothes and cools the shaving surface, allowing your razor to glide like Apolo Ohno.
Anti-inflammatory oat kernel and cucumber extracts teach touchy, post-shave skin to chill out, while tea tree oil, that wondrous Australian import with antiseptic powers, lends the solution a robust and invigorating smell. This “slick water” is indeed extremely slippery, but not at all oily.
This is something like a shaving base layer. After washing your face, apply a small amount of this solution to your chin, cheeks, neck, and upper lip before spreading your preferred shaving cream or gel on top of it.

My Opinion:

This product sparked my interest. My skin is pretty sensitive. So when shaving I know going in that it's inevitable I'm going to get razor burn. So it isn't a matter of if I'm going to get razor burn, it's more of a matter of how bad. You can forget electric razor's! So I was pretty excited to give this a try. Their description of the product said the "slick water was extremely slippery, but not at all oily". They are right, it doesn't leave your face feeling oily at all.
So did it do what they said it would do? Yeah I would say it did. I had minor razor burn, but it was a lot less than when I shaved without using the Slick Water. I used it as it instructed. Putting it on my face as a base and then putting the shaving cream over the Slick Water. I also ran out of shaving cream and just used the Slick Water to shave. It worked just as well without shaving cream.
Good product however a 2oz bottle of this product is $29. So for the price I think I'll just stick to regular shaving cream without the added step of prepping. I prefer to just lather and go, so this is only my preference.

The Birchbox Man was purchased by me with my own money.  I am not affiliated with Birchbox Man or any of the brands listed above.  I am not being paid for my reviews and all opinions are my own personal opinions.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Our First Blog Award!

Wow, we are honored that Zoe from My Wondrous Marvellous Obsession has nominated us for our very first blog award!  We love sharing our thoughts with all of you and we hope you love reading them!  Thanks Zoe!

Rules for the award:  Each person must post eleven things about themselves.  Answer the eleven questions the tagger has set for you.  Come up with eleven other questions for the people that you are going to tag.  Choose eleven people (with less than 200 followers) and tag them in your post, no tagbacks.  Follow the tagger and visit at least three of the nominees.

11 Things About Us:

  1. We aren't first time bloggers!  You might not know this but Morrisa started a blog in 2007 called The Making of Baby V to chronicle our journey through infertility.  If you are interested in checking it out you can read it here.  Shawn started a sports blog in 2011 called Sports Loving Family Man and you can find it here.   
  2. We met on the internet!  It was about 14 years ago and it was NOT on a dating site, but nonetheless, we met online.
  3. Our favorite place to visit is Gettysburg, PA.  We love the history behind the place and we love the paranormal side of it as well.
  4. Morrisa has an obsession with all things Halloween!  She loves to decorate for fall and especially for Halloween.  She loves scary movies and anything paranormal/ghost related.
  5. Shawn is obsessed with sports.  He will watch sports any time of the day no matter what kind of sport.  He has already started training Noah to love sports as well.  Morrisa thinks she is going to be outnumbered!  
  6. We are both die hard Baltimore Ravens fans.  We bleed purple!  
  7. Due to number six above we HATE the Pittsburgh Steelers.  BOO! 
  8. Shawn is a lay minister at our church.  He helps the pastor out and occasionally gives a sermon. 
  9. Shawn is also an amazing singer!  (Yes, it is Morrisa writing this- he would never admit this himself)
  10. We have an amazing little boy named Noah who is 3 1/2.  He is the center of our universe!  He is smart and silly and everything that we ever hoped for when we started our long journey to have a child.
  11. Morrisa loves to bake.  She loves to bake all kinds of yummy desserts but her passion is cupcakes!  Her dream job would be to open up her own cupcake shop.
Our 11 Questions from Zoe:

  1. Why did you start blogging?- We started blogging (with this current blog) because we always seemed to have opinions about certain products and because we love trying new things.  We thought there might be someone out there somewhere who might be interested in what we have to say.
  2. What is your favourite thing to do on a rainy day?- Stay inside and hang out as a family.  Sometimes that involves doing together stuff like watching a movie but sometimes we all do our own thing but we are still together.  Morrisa is usually reading while Shawn plays his Playstation 3 and Noah likes to use the computer.
  3. If money was no object, where would you like to visit?- We would love to visit Germany.  Both of our families have history in Germany so we would love to visit some of that history.
  4. What was the last song you listened to?- The last song we listened to together was Kissed You Good Night by Gloriana- good song!
  5. Would you rather be a dog or a cat for a day?- A cat!  We have two cats and they have it made!
  6. If time travel was invented, where would you go?- Morrisa would visit the 80's- She is still in love with the music and thinks things were much simpler back then.  Shawn would visit the 70's for the exact same reason. 
  7. Do you prefer city life or country life?- Country life!  We have a farm house in the country that we visit frequently.  Morrisa works in Baltimore city so she gets enough of the city life during the week.
  8. What is your favourite brand of nail polish?- Shawn hates all nail polish because he says it smells.  Morrisa tell Shawn to plug his nose and says that her favorite polish is China Glaze.
  9. High end or Drug store make up?- Shawn doesn't wear makeup.  Morrisa uses a little of both.  Morrisa always says she is not a makeup snob and if it works well and looks good who cares what the price is or where you can purchase it from.
  10. What was the last thing you bought?- Um, I guess groceries. :)
  11. How would you describe yourself in three words?- Loving Silly Happy
Our 11 Questions for Our 11 Nominees:

  1. What is your favorite season/time of year and why?
  2. What is your number one guilty pleasure (could be food or anything else)?
  3. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
  4. If you had the power to change one thing about yourself (appearance or otherwise) what would it be?
  5. What type of hobbies do you have other than blogging?
  6. If you could eat only one things for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  7. Do you believe there is life on other planets?
  8. What have you never tried, but would really like to someday?
  9. What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
  10. If you were filling a time capsule to be opened by your great-grandchildren, what would you put in it?
  11. If you were invisible for just one day where would you go and what would you do? Why?
Our Nominees:

  1. Troy and Mel's Reviews and More
  2. This and That Reviews
  3. Bullocks Buzz
  4. Jason's Everlasting Recipes
  5. Frugal Midwest
  6. Mother Daughter Savings & Reviews
  7. A Country Girl Can- Reviews & Giveaways
  8. Toxylicious
We realize we only tagged 8 blogs but we had trouble finding ones with less than 200 followers.  If I missed you let me know and I will add you on.  Also, don't feel obligated to participate, just a fun little game, we won't be offended if you decide not to do it.

Put the link to your post in the comments on this post so we can check out what you wrote!